Nelson Whynder Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Fougere, Jennifer Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-483-8367 jfougere@hrce.ca
Beals, Ashanda EPA 80% Ashanda.Beals@hrce.ca
Cain, Sheldon African Nova Scotian Student Support Worker cains@hrsb.ca
Chisholm, Paula 40% School Counsellor 902-462-6030 Paula.Chisholm@hrce.ca
Dollimont, Jillian School Social Worker JDollimont@hrce.ca
Downey-Saunders, Ms. Stephanie Schools Plus Outreach Worker 902-462-6031 Stephanie.Downey-Saunders@hrsb.ca
Fortier, Selina School Speech Language Pathologist (SLP) SFortier@hrce.ca
Fraser, Mrs. Lesley EPA 80% Lesley.Fraser@hrsb.ca
Johnson, Mr. Allister Adminsitrator/Program Coordinator of the Preston Area Learning Skills Society (Adult Education) 1987pals@gmail.com
Provo, Caprice EPA 80% Caprice.Provo@hrce.ca
Slawter, Kayla Child & Youth Care Practitioner (School Plus) ext. 9024626030 kayla.slawter@hrce.ca
Smith , Garmin Caretaker 902-462-6081 GSmith@hrce.ca
Smith, Ms. Gilda EPA 80% Gilda.Smith@hrsb.ca
Thomas, Mrs. Juliette Dalhousie Dentistry Assistant/Coordinator Community Site 902-462-2041 jthomas2@dal.ca
Tsantilas , Demi School Psycholgist Demi.Tsantilas@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Bruce, David Music Teacher 902-462-6030 David.Bruce@hrce.ca
Carnes-Aresnault, Amie Grade 5/6 902-462-6030 Amie.LeBlanc@hrce.ca
Downey , Erica Grade 2 902-462-6030 EDowney@hrce.ca
Hann, Brittany 10% Band Teacher 902-462-6030 HannB@hrce.ca
Head, Chris Grade 3 902-462-6030 Christian.Head@hrce.ca
Hill, Ben Physical Education 902-462-6030 BHill@hrce.ca
Kibwaa, Alicia 50% Early Literacy Support & 50% Grade Primary 902-462-6030 Alicia.Kibwaa@hrce.ca
LeBlanc, Nathan Grade 1 902-462-6030 Nathan.Leblanc@hrce.ca
Pinaud, Ms. Erin Art (Wednesdays- Thursday & Friday PM) 902-462-6030 epinaud@hrsb.ca
Simmons, Jean Grade 4 902-462-6030 JSimmons@hrce.ca
Smith, Maureen Pre-Primary maureen.smith@hrsb.ca
Stelle, Vanessa 10% Physical Education 9024626030 SteeleV@hrce.ca
Tofflemire, Gabrielle .Core French 9024626030 Gabby.Tofflemire@hrce.ca
Wilkie, Charmaine 100% Resource Teacher 902-462-6030 CWilkie@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Desmond, April Vice Principal 902-462-6030 ADesmond@hrce.ca
James, Natasha Administrative Assistant 902-462-6030 natasha.james@hrsb.ca
Johnson McDonald , Anne Principal 902-462-6032 ajohnsonmcdonald@hrce.ca