Nelson Whynder Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Johnson McDonald , Anne Principal 902-462-6032 ajohnsonmcdonald@hrce.ca
Thorpe, Angela Vice Principal 902-462-6030 ThorpeA@hrce.ca
James, Natasha Administrative Assistant 902-462-6030 natasha.james@hrsb.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Barry, Amy Guidance Counsellor ABarry@hrce.ca
Card, Brooks Music & Band Teacher 902-462-6030 Brooks.Card@hrce.ca
Cherrett, Josh Grade 4-5 902-462-6030 JCherrett@hrce.ca
Head, Chris Grade 3 902-462-6030 Christian.Head@hrce.ca
Kibwaa, Alicia 50% Early Literacy Support & 50% Reading Recovery 902-462-6030 Alicia.Kibwaa@hrce.ca
LeBlanc, Nathan Grade One 902-462-6030 Nathan.Leblanc@hrce.ca
MacArthur, Crystal Primary 902-462-6030 Crystal.MacArthur@hrce.ca
Marshall, Kathy Phys. Ed. kmarshallcormier@hrsb.ca
Palmquist, Jessica 100% Learning Center 902-462-6030 JPalmquist@hrce.ca
Pinaud, Ms. Erin Art (Wednesdays- Thursday & Friday PM) 902-462-6030 epinaud@hrsb.ca
Simmons, Jean Grade 5-6 902-462-6030 JSimmons@hrce.ca
Smith, Maureen Pre-Primary maureen.smith@hrsb.ca
Snooks, Julie Grade 2 902-462-6030 J.Snooks@hrsb.ca
Tillett , Sarah 100 % Resource 902-462-6030 STillett@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Beals, Amanda Night Custodian Amanda.Beals@hrce.ca
Cain, Sheldon African Nova Scotian Student Support Worker cains@hrsb.ca
Downey-Saunders, Ms. Stephanie Schools Plus Outreach Worker 902-462-6031 Stephanie.Downey-Saunders@hrsb.ca
Fraser, Mrs. Lesley EPA Lesley.Fraser@hrsb.ca
Johnson, Mr. Allister Adminsitrator/Program Coordinator of the Preston Area Learning Skills Society (Adult Education) 1987pals@gmail.com
Kervin, Ms. Terri School Speech Language Pathologist tkervin@hrsb.ca
Smith , Garmin Caretaker 902-462-6081 GSmith@hrce.ca
Smith , Julie 80% EPA 902-462-6030 Julie.Smith@hrce.ca
Smith, Ms. Gilda EPA Gilda.Smith@hrsb.ca
Thomas, Mrs. Juliette Dalhousie Dentistry Assistant/Coordinator Community Site jthomas2@dal.ca
Vemb, Mrs. Angela School Librarian (Wednesdays) AVemb@hrsb.ca