Nelson Whynder Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Johnson McDonald , Anne Principal 902-462-6032 ajohnsonmcdonald@hrce.ca
Thorpe, Angela Vice Principal 902-462-6030 ThorpeA@hrce.ca
James, Natasha Administrative Assistant 902-462-6030 natasha.james@hrsb.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Card, Brooks Music & Band Teacher 902-462-6030 Brooks.Card@hrce.ca
Carnes-Aresnault, Amie Grade 5/6 902-462-6030 Amie.LeBlanc@hrce.ca
Downey , Erica Grade 2 902-462-6030 EDowney@hrce.ca
Head, Chris Grade 3 902-462-6030 Christian.Head@hrce.ca
Hill, Ben Physical Education 902-462-6030 BHill@hrce.ca
Kibwaa, Alicia 50% Early Literacy Support & 50% Grade Primary 902-462-6030 Alicia.Kibwaa@hrce.ca
LeBlanc, Nathan Grade 1 902-462-6030 Nathan.Leblanc@hrce.ca
MacArthur, Crystal 50% Grade Primary & 50% Reading Recovery 902-462-6030 Crystal.MacArthur@hrce.ca
Pinaud, Ms. Erin Art (Wednesdays- Thursday & Friday PM) 902-462-6030 epinaud@hrsb.ca
Simmons, Jean Grade 4 902-462-6030 JSimmons@hrce.ca
Smith, Maureen Pre-Primary maureen.smith@hrsb.ca
Spackman, Caitlin 100% Learning Centre 902-462-6030 CSpackman@hrce.ca
Wilkie, Charmaine 100% Resource Teacher 902-462-6030 CWilkie@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Fougere, Jennifer Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-483-8367 jfougere@hrce.ca
Beals, Ashanda EPA 80% Ashanda.Beals@hrce.ca
Cain, Sheldon African Nova Scotian Student Support Worker cains@hrsb.ca
Dollimont, Jillian School Social Worker JDollimont@hrce.ca
Downey-Saunders, Ms. Stephanie Schools Plus Outreach Worker 902-462-6031 Stephanie.Downey-Saunders@hrsb.ca
Fraser, Mrs. Lesley EPA 80% Lesley.Fraser@hrsb.ca
Johnson, Mr. Allister Adminsitrator/Program Coordinator of the Preston Area Learning Skills Society (Adult Education) 1987pals@gmail.com
Kervin, Ms. Terri School Speech Language Pathologist tkervin@hrsb.ca
Lucas, Easton School Librarian (Mondays) ELucas@hrce.ca
Provo, Caprice EPA 80% Caprice.Provo@hrce.ca
Smith , Garmin Caretaker 902-462-6081 GSmith@hrce.ca
Smith, Ms. Gilda EPA 80% Gilda.Smith@hrsb.ca
Thomas, Mrs. Juliette Dalhousie Dentistry Assistant/Coordinator Community Site 902-462-2041 jthomas2@dal.ca