Nelson Whynder Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Wilkie , Charmaine 100 % Resource 902-462-6030 CWilkie@hrce.ca
Kibwaa, Alicia 50% Early Literacy Support & 50% Reading Recovery 902-462-6030 Alicia.Kibwaa@hrce.ca
Pinaud, Ms. Erin Art (Wednesdays- Thursday & Friday PM) 902-462-6030 epinaud@hrsb.ca
LeBlanc, Nathan Grade 1/2 902-462-6030 Nathan.Leblanc@hrce.ca
Head, Chris Grade 2/3 902-462-6030 Christian.Head@hrce.ca
Downey , Erica Grade 3/4 902-462-6030 EDowney@hrce.ca
Simmons, Jean Grade 4/5 902-462-6030 JSimmons@hrce.ca
LeBlanc, Amie Grade 6 902-462-6030 Amie.LeBlanc@hrce.ca
Barry, Amy Guidance Counsellor ABarry@hrce.ca
Stoffer, Jasmin Learning Centre 902-462-6030 JStoffer@hrce.ca
Spackman, Caitlin Learning Centre 50% 902-462-6030 CSpackman@hrce.ca
Card, Brooks Music & Band Teacher 902-462-6030 Brooks.Card@hrce.ca
Marshall, Kathy Phys. Ed. kmarshallcormier@hrsb.ca
Smith, Maureen Pre-Primary maureen.smith@hrsb.ca
MacArthur, Crystal Primary 902-462-6030 Crystal.MacArthur@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
James, Natasha Administrative Assistant 902-462-6030 natasha.james@hrsb.ca
Johnson McDonald , Anne Principal 902-462-6032 ajohnsonmcdonald@hrce.ca
Thorpe, Angela Vice Principal 902-462-6030 ThorpeA@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Johnson, Mr. Allister Adminsitrator/Program Coordinator of the Preston Area Learning Skills Society (Adult Education) 1987pals@gmail.com
Cain, Sheldon African Nova Scotian Student Support Worker cains@hrsb.ca
Smith , Garmin Caretaker 902-462-6081 GSmith@hrce.ca
Thomas, Mrs. Juliette Dalhousie Dentistry Assistant/Coordinator Community Site jthomas2@dal.ca
Smith, Ms. Gilda EPA 80% Gilda.Smith@hrsb.ca
Fraser, Mrs. Lesley EPA 80% Lesley.Fraser@hrsb.ca
Beals, Ashanda EPA 80% Ashanda.Beals@hrce.ca
Provo, Caprice EPA 80% Caprice.Provo@hrce.ca
Beals, Amanda Night Custodian Amanda.Beals@hrce.ca
Vemb, Mrs. Angela School Librarian (Wednesdays) AVemb@hrsb.ca
Kervin, Ms. Terri School Speech Language Pathologist tkervin@hrsb.ca
Downey-Saunders, Ms. Stephanie Schools Plus Outreach Worker 902-462-6031 Stephanie.Downey-Saunders@hrsb.ca