Nelson Whynder Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Spackman, Caitlin 100% Learning Centre 902-462-6030 CSpackman@hrce.ca
Wilkie, Charmaine 100% Resource Teacher 902-462-6030 CWilkie@hrce.ca
Kibwaa, Alicia 50% Early Literacy Support & 50% Grade Primary 902-462-6030 Alicia.Kibwaa@hrce.ca
MacArthur, Crystal 50% Grade Primary & 50% Reading Recovery 902-462-6030 Crystal.MacArthur@hrce.ca
Pinaud, Ms. Erin Art (Wednesdays- Thursday & Friday PM) 902-462-6030 epinaud@hrsb.ca
LeBlanc, Nathan Grade 1 902-462-6030 Nathan.Leblanc@hrce.ca
Downey , Erica Grade 2 902-462-6030 EDowney@hrce.ca
Head, Chris Grade 3 902-462-6030 Christian.Head@hrce.ca
Simmons, Jean Grade 4 902-462-6030 JSimmons@hrce.ca
Carnes-Aresnault, Amie Grade 5/6 902-462-6030 Amie.LeBlanc@hrce.ca
Card, Brooks Music & Band Teacher 902-462-6030 Brooks.Card@hrce.ca
Hill, Ben Physical Education 902-462-6030 BHill@hrce.ca
Smith, Maureen Pre-Primary maureen.smith@hrsb.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
James, Natasha Administrative Assistant 902-462-6030 natasha.james@hrsb.ca
Johnson McDonald , Anne Principal 902-462-6032 ajohnsonmcdonald@hrce.ca
Thorpe, Angela Vice Principal 902-462-6030 ThorpeA@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Johnson, Mr. Allister Adminsitrator/Program Coordinator of the Preston Area Learning Skills Society (Adult Education) 1987pals@gmail.com
Cain, Sheldon African Nova Scotian Student Support Worker cains@hrsb.ca
Smith , Garmin Caretaker 902-462-6081 GSmith@hrce.ca
Thomas, Mrs. Juliette Dalhousie Dentistry Assistant/Coordinator Community Site 902-462-2041 jthomas2@dal.ca
Smith, Ms. Gilda EPA 80% Gilda.Smith@hrsb.ca
Fraser, Mrs. Lesley EPA 80% Lesley.Fraser@hrsb.ca
Beals, Ashanda EPA 80% Ashanda.Beals@hrce.ca
Provo, Caprice EPA 80% Caprice.Provo@hrce.ca
Lucas, Easton School Librarian (Mondays) ELucas@hrce.ca
Dollimont, Jillian School Social Worker JDollimont@hrce.ca
Kervin, Ms. Terri School Speech Language Pathologist tkervin@hrsb.ca
Fougere, Jennifer Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-483-8367 jfougere@hrce.ca
Downey-Saunders, Ms. Stephanie Schools Plus Outreach Worker 902-462-6031 Stephanie.Downey-Saunders@hrsb.ca