Nelson Whynder Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Tofflemire, Gabrielle .Core French 9024626030 Gabby.Tofflemire@hrce.ca
Hann, Brittany 10% Band Teacher 902-462-6030 HannB@hrce.ca
Stelle, Vanessa 10% Physical Education 9024626030 SteeleV@hrce.ca
Wilkie, Charmaine 100% Resource Teacher 902-462-6030 CWilkie@hrce.ca
Kibwaa, Alicia 50% Early Literacy Support & 50% Grade Primary 902-462-6030 Alicia.Kibwaa@hrce.ca
Pinaud, Ms. Erin Art (Wednesdays- Thursday & Friday PM) 902-462-6030 epinaud@hrsb.ca
LeBlanc, Nathan Grade 1 902-462-6030 Nathan.Leblanc@hrce.ca
Downey , Erica Grade 2 902-462-6030 EDowney@hrce.ca
Head, Chris Grade 3 902-462-6030 Christian.Head@hrce.ca
Simmons, Jean Grade 4 902-462-6030 JSimmons@hrce.ca
Carnes-Aresnault, Amie Grade 5/6 902-462-6030 Amie.LeBlanc@hrce.ca
Bruce, David Music Teacher 902-462-6030 David.Bruce@hrce.ca
Hill, Ben Physical Education 902-462-6030 BHill@hrce.ca
Smith, Maureen Pre-Primary maureen.smith@hrsb.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Chisholm, Paula 40% School Counsellor 902-462-6030 Paula.Chisholm@hrce.ca
Johnson, Mr. Allister Adminsitrator/Program Coordinator of the Preston Area Learning Skills Society (Adult Education) 1987pals@gmail.com
Cain, Sheldon African Nova Scotian Student Support Worker cains@hrsb.ca
Smith , Garmin Caretaker 902-462-6081 GSmith@hrce.ca
Slawter, Kayla Child & Youth Care Practitioner (School Plus) ext. 9024626030 kayla.slawter@hrce.ca
Thomas, Mrs. Juliette Dalhousie Dentistry Assistant/Coordinator Community Site 902-462-2041 jthomas2@dal.ca
Beals, Ashanda EPA 80% Ashanda.Beals@hrce.ca
Provo, Caprice EPA 80% Caprice.Provo@hrce.ca
Smith, Ms. Gilda EPA 80% Gilda.Smith@hrsb.ca
Fraser, Mrs. Lesley EPA 80% Lesley.Fraser@hrsb.ca
Tsantilas , Demi School Psycholgist Demi.Tsantilas@hrce.ca
Dollimont, Jillian School Social Worker JDollimont@hrce.ca
Fortier, Selina School Speech Language Pathologist (SLP) SFortier@hrce.ca
Fougere, Jennifer Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-483-8367 jfougere@hrce.ca
Downey-Saunders, Ms. Stephanie Schools Plus Outreach Worker 902-462-6031 Stephanie.Downey-Saunders@hrsb.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
James, Natasha Administrative Assistant 902-462-6030 natasha.james@hrsb.ca
Johnson McDonald , Anne Principal 902-462-6032 ajohnsonmcdonald@hrce.ca
Desmond, April Vice Principal 902-462-6030 ADesmond@hrce.ca